Ms. Hogue’s holidays

Martina Vitelli

This year at West Jessamine High School, there are several new teachers. One of those is Ms. Hogue. She teaches world civ. and social studies.

“Christmas is the best time to spend with family. I love it!” Ms. Hogue said. “I celebrate Christmas Day, and I’m so happy because also my sister comes over. I’m not a crazy fan, but I really like to decorate my house and I usually have three Christmas trees.” Ms Hogue has a big family, so she usually fixes them Christmas cookies and monkey bread instead of exchanging presents. She also loves Christmas movies, and her favorite is Elf.

“I have Christmas parties with my friends. We exchange gifts, play games, listen Christmas music and it is a lot of fun!”

Leave a Reply

