Athlete of the month: Wyatt Lamb

Josh Preston

This month’s athlete month is senior Wyatt Lamb. He has been swimming for West Jessamine for five years and has been swimming for Highbridge aquatics for four.
Lamb recently qualified for state in three events, including the 200m freestyle relay, the 200m Medley relay and the 400m freestyle relay. Coached by Lindsey Pfoff, Lamb hopes to culminate his successful senior season with a big performance at state, as he is seeded in the top 20s in the state for every event he qualified for.
A dedicated student as well, Lamb says he enjoys the challenge of managing both school and swim.

“I do find it difficult to handle the busy schedule, but I have always enjoyed a challenge, be it at school or in the pool.”

As far as collegiate goals, Lamb is yet to decide.

“As of now, I haven’t officially committed,” says Lamb. “My decisions are between Yale [University], Vanderbilt [University] and Centre College.”

“If I end up at Centre (College), I would compete for their swim team. I won’t be swimming for Yale or Vanderbilt; however, I would likely swim for another USA team if I commit to go to either of the two.”

Show your support for Wyatt at the state meet coming up on Feb. the 28-29 as he represents our school. Go Colts!

Photo courtesy of Wyatt Lamb

Photo courtesy of Wyatt Lamb

Leave a Reply

